I’m back… again..!   Leave a comment

I’ve returned to WordPress again…! Yeah, I know that was fast, but here’s what I’ve missed when I used Blogger a couple of days…

  1. Uploading images easily; Blogger’s image uploading is sort of buggy. It happens that a lot of time the uploaded image just don’t appear.
  2. Categories; this is a very handy feature actually. Missing in Blogger.
  3. Pages; the same as ^
  4. Blogrolling; instead of opening up the template, adding the link, saving, and then republishing, it can be done in WordPress in a single click.
  5. Blog Stats; this is one great tool! I couldn’t leave it behind.
  6. Traffic; WordPress pulls in a huge amount of traffic with comparison to Blogger! It’s really awesome. I’ve even tried to search for something I have in my WP blog in google, and my blog appears as the 3rd or 4th search result. Amazing, isn’t it?

However, WP lacks one thing that made me move to Blogger in the first place, which is customization. But then I think, why do we want ‘everything’ from a free service? It’s irrational. And if we got everything for free, what would paid hosting be for? I seriously think about getting myself a space to run my own customizable WP themes.

You shoulda think about it, too…

Posted January 31, 2006 by H. H. in Web

Leave a Reply

