When You’re a Little Kid…   Leave a comment

When I was a small kid, I always looked to the big guys with beards and sideburns with awe and appreciation. They were too big to me that I felt I was just a tiny thing among them. I always wanted to grow up fast to grow that beard, or 'produce' that harsh sound. And now that I'm a grown-up, or at least legally adult, I just call myself an idiot for wanting to be that, and I would just like to be a little kid again. I'll tell you why I think that…

  1. When you're a little kid, you don't bother watching for your face-hair every minute to check if it needs a cut.
  2. When you're a little kid, you don't wake up sometimes with unwanted liquid all over.
  3. When you're a little kid, you don't smell as bad as a grown-up after an outdoors picnic.
  4. When you're a little kid, the other sex, or generally sexuality, doesn't take up a huge place among your interests.
  5. When you're a little kid, you're not that responsible for every word you say and every act you do.
  6. When you're a little kid, you don't have piles and piles of books with contents like Diphyllobothrium Latum or Biomphelaria Alexandria to memorize in the totally unbound life of a university.
  7. When you're a little kid, a Mars bar of chocolate makes your day, while the best gadget ever given to a grown-up will get ignored after a while.
  8. When you're a little kid, you are not that aware of the surroundings. So you do not see the minuses. So it's all well and lovely.
  9. When you're a little kid, you are not that aware of yourself, so you don't often blame yourself for idiot acts you do, or even think about it.
  10. When you're a little kid, you get a lot of fevers and flus (because of your weak immunity), so you don't go to school in such circumstances. Moreover, you stay in bed, and everything you want comes right to where you are.

I know the last one is kinda… silly.., but honestly, I loved it at the time. : )

Posted April 24, 2006 by H. H. in Fun, My Life, Philosophy, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

