Walking In The Middle Of The Street   1 comment

confused

A couple of days back I was on the way to the university hospital in the morning. It had been raining for a couple of days in upper Egypt, and so the streets were pretty wet, and mud was everywhere. The hospital is thankfully around 10 minutes walk from my home, and so I go walking everyday.

That day I had to find a clean path to walk on. The shopkeepers usually use the pavement as a lawful public exhibition for their goods, and so I had to walk by the side of the street. I walked for a few minutes but mud started to become deeper, and so I shifted myself even more outwards. Mud ponds started to become wider as well, so I kept going outwards and outwards and…

And then I realized that I had been walking in the middle of the street!

Cars were moving everywhere around me. I had to cross the street quickly to avoid ending my life. Well, we know there’s no decent sewage systems in Egypt, but at least give us a pavement to walk on, please!

Posted January 1, 2009 by H. H. in Art, Corruption, Egypt, Fun, Thoughts

One response to “Walking In The Middle Of The Street

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lol
    I know exactly what you’re talking about! 😉

Leave a Reply

